Amanda Lepore for MidOpen

The first one to tell me about Amanda Lepore was my boss at the New York State Division of Human Rights, who had her as a client when he specialized in transgender issues.

Then I saw her in different pieces by photographer David LaChapelle. Amanda has also been the face of fashion brands such as M.A.C. Cosmetics and Swatch.

Recently she was in Mexico City to promote her new record, and MidOpen magazine invited me to talk to her:

The Interview magazine piece I mention is here. And you can follow Amanda on Twitter.



Leave a Reply

